CS 536: Science of Programming (S'21, IIT)

Announcements

Calendar

The course calendar is tentative and likely to change.

Tue Jan 19

Thu Jan 21

Tue Jan 26

Thu Jan 28

Tue Feb 2

Thu Feb 4

Tue Feb 9

  • COVID Study Day

Thu Feb 11

Tue Feb 16

Thu Feb 18

Tue Feb 23

Thu Feb 25

Tue Mar 2

Thu Mar 4

  • Preliminary Exam 1: Classes 1‐9

Tue Mar 9

Thu Mar 11

Tue Mar 16

Thu Mar 18

Tue Mar 23

Thu Mar 25

Tue Mar 30

Thu Apr 1

Tue Apr 6

Thu Apr 8

  • COVID Study day

Tue Apr 13

  • Preliminary Exam 2: Classes 10‐18

Thu Apr 15

Tue Apr 20

Thu Apr 22

Tue Apr 27

Thu Apr 29

Tue May 4

Thu May 6

Thu May 13

Assignments

General Instructions: See Mechanics of Homework Assignments [upd. 2021-01-31].

Homework 1

Homework 2

Homework 3

Homework 4

Homework 5

Homework 6

Homework 7

Homework 8

Homework 9 (Last assignment)

Resources

Lectures

Tue/Thu 3:35 pm - 4:50 pm, online class Zoom

  • CS 536-V01 (CRN 51374): Synchronous internet
  • CS 536-V02 (CRN 51373): Synchronous internet, PhD Only
  • CS 536-V03 (CRN 51376); Asynchronous internet

Staff

Instructor: Dr. Jim Sasaki

  • .  Office hours: (via Zoom) Tue/Thu 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

TA: Chaoqi Ma

  • .  Office hours: Mon/Wed 11:00 am - 12:00 pm, via Zoom.

Discussion

  • We will use Discord for peer support and the Q/A forum. There's a cs536 channel on cs@iit. If you aren't already a member, please join at https://discord.gg/3y7YWRaDVV.
  • For grading questions, email the TAs who graded it (and cc the instructor), or use TA office hours.
  • Use Discord for all questions and answers about assignment problems and course mechanics.
  • (The instructor apologizes but there are times when it can take a couple of days to answer a posting.)

References